Migrating B2B domains to Microsoft Azure


Sonal D'Souza
Created March 03, 2020

 

Cin7 will be migrating the domains for its B2B eCommerce module to Microsoft Azure on April 1, 2020 (NZDT). To ensure service continuity, you must point the domain of your B2B website to the domain of Cin7’s B2B eCommerce module. 

 

How will this affect you?

If your website does not point to the domain for Cin7’s B2B eCommerce module from April 1 on, your customers will no longer be able to access their accounts, view your products or place orders through your B2B website.  

 

What do you need to do? 

To point your website to the proper domain:

  1. Log in to your domain provider’s portal.
  2. Go to the Domain Naming Service (DNS) settings. 
  3. Find the Canonical Name or CNAME record and ensure the subdomain for your B2B website points to websites.cin7.com. Your CNAME record will look something like this:

     4. Please contact your domain hosting provider right away if you are unable to find or change this setting. 

 

When will this affect you?

Cin7 will migrate the domains for its B2B eCommerce Module to Azure on April 1, between 9 a.m. and 10 a.m. (NZDT), or:

Australia—April 1, 4 a.m. to 5 a.m. (AWST)

Australia—April 1, 7 a.m. to 8 a.m. (AEDT)

US—March 31, 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. (PDT)

US—March 31, 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. (EDT)

UK—March 31, 9 p.m. to 10 p.m. (BST)

 

Why is this necessary?

Cin7 is migrating its B2B domains to comply with industry best practices and to ensure that we provide you with optimal service long into the future.