logo

ID: 6959
Updated 10/5/2017 12:13:06 AM

  • Contents

Locked Transactions

Transactions become locked after a certain period of time. This article details why and how to override this.

Overview


Cin7 will lock transactions to prevent discrepancies with your integrated accounting software.

Locked transactions will have a message like this visible to certain users:

The conditions that cause the message to appear are explained below.

Conditions


For a Standard User

2 days after the date a transaction is invoiced or dispatched, depending on which is the latest of the two dates. If the transaction is only invoiced or only dispatched the transaction will still be editable by the Standard User.

For a Manager User

16 days after the date a transaction is invoiced or dispatched, depending on which is the latest of the two dates. If the transaction is only invoiced or only dispatched the transaction will still be editable by the Manager User.

For an Administrator

Any transaction regardless of invoice or dispatch date can be updated. However if the “Void” button is not available you can void a transaction from the “Cin7 Status” Dropdown: