Last updated 23/01/2021
Transactions can be voided by selecting the Void button in the top right of the Review screen.
A Sales Order may become locked for changes, in which case deleting will be disabled for all users except the Administrator. See the Locked Transactions Help article for additional information.
Voided transactions are permanently removed from the system after 6 months. Before they are removed, they can be found - and restored if necessary - from the related list page, by changing the Status to "Void".
There is an additional way to void a transaction:
If you find you are not able to void a transaction such as a Production Job, it is likely the stock has been used in other transactions such a Sales Order. If this is the case, a window will appear indicating the related orders preventing the current transaction from being voided.
It is possible to reverse this by "undispatching" any related Sales Orders, voiding the Purchase Order or Production Job, then re-dispatching your Sales with alternative stock.
No. Voiding a transaction in Cin7 will not in any way alter transactions imported to your Accounting Software. If you void a transaction from Cin7, you should also delete related transactions from your Accounting Software. This should be done with care and when in doubt, ask your accountant!
To view transactions that have been voided, from the related transaction list page, change the Status drop-down from "Open or Saved Draft" to "Void".
We really appreciate your feedback.