Last updated 12/11/2019
Splitting products will separate multiple Product Options under one Product into multiple Products with a single Product Option. To give an example - imagine splitting a Product with two options - red and blue - into a red product and a separate blue product.
To split a product, the product must have multiple options.
Merging will combine all Product Options under one product. This will mean that the product details of one product will be lost. When merging, you will get a choice of which to keep and which to remove. Once merged, the product details that were removed cannot be retrieved - so merge with care!
Merging products simply inserts the Product Options from one product underneath another - it does not consolidate duplicated Product Options.
To merge products:
We really appreciate your feedback.