Accounting integration enhancement removes manual step


Simon Eskow
Created February 09, 2021

Cin7 is eliminating a manual step in Cin7 for Xero and QuickBooks Online users.

Beginning February 11, 2021, at 10 a.m. (NZDT), Cin7 will automatically update payment details (including partial payment) in sales orders when you’ve reconciled payments in your accounting software.

With this update, you no longer have to manually enter invoice payment details against corresponding sales orders in Cin7.

What do you have to do to use this feature?

Nothing if you are currently using the Accounting Dashboard. Following this update, all invoice payments reconciled in Xero or QuickBooks Online will automatically appear in the “Payments” section of the corresponding sales orders in Cin7. If you are not using the Accounting Dashboard, we recommend you search for your accounting software in the Cin7 App Store and download the appropriate version to be able to gain the benefits of this enhancement.

How does this update change the way you use Cin7?

Previously, payments reconciled in Xero or QuickBooks Online invoices would only appear in the main Sales Orders list of the Sales module. 

With this update, the payment details will be automatically recorded in the Payments section under “Payment Type” in the corresponding sales order, as well.

This eliminates the manual entry of payment details in the Payments section under "Payment Type" for each sales order.

When does this change go into effect?

AU: February 11, 2021, 5 a.m. (AWST)
AU: February 11, 2021, 8 a.m. (AEDT)
NZ: February 11, 2021, 10 a.m. (NZDT)
US: February 10, 2021, 12 p.m. (PST)
US: February 10, 2021, 4 p.m. (EST)
UK: February 10, 2021, 9 p.m. (GMT)