• Contents

Merging Contacts

Last updated 01/02/2021

How to combine duplicate contacts by using the Merge function.

Overview


Two contacts can be combined by using the Merge Contacts function. This is useful if the same contact is stored in the system twice.

Merging will combine the transactions of the duplicate contacts and then remove one of the contacts from the system.

All of the transactions will remain but the details of the contact with the fewest active transactions will be deleted permanently. This cannot be undone.
1 - Select the Contacts to Merge
    1. Search for the duplicate contact within the CRM module.


    2. In the far left column, select the contacts you'd like to merge.
2 - Merge the Contacts
  1. Hover over Actions and select Merge Contacts.


  2. The next screen will ask you to confirm the merge. Select Merge Contacts to confirm.
    Contact merges are irreversible so be careful to preserve any data.

FAQs

How many contacts can I merge at the same time?

You can merge multiple contacts but the system will only keep the details of the contact with the greatest number of active transactions. As a result, it is recommended to back up any important details prior to merging.

Can I merge branches?

No, it is not possible to merge branches.

Can I undo a merge?

It is not possible to reverse a contact merge once it has been completed. As a result, it is recommended to back up any important details prior to merging.