• Contents

Deleting a Product

Last updated 31/03/2020

This article explains how to delete a product.

Deleting a Product


You are able to delete a product completely if the product does not have any transaction history. i.e it has never been purchased, sold, or had an adjustment created against it.

To delete a product:

  1. From the left navigation click on Products
  2. Find the product that you wish to make inactive.
  3. Click on the product name to edit the details.
  4. Click Delete.

Making a Product Inactive


If the product you are wanting to delete does have a transaction record then in order to preserve data integrity, it will not be possible to delete the record of this product.  However it is possible to switch the Display status of the product to inactive.

To do this:

  1. From the left navigation click on Products
  2. Find the product that you wish to make inactive.
  3. Click on the product name to edit the details.
  4. Change Display to Turn Off / Inactive
  5. Save your changes.

By default an Inactive product will not show in your product list page and will not be searchable from the transaction pages.

Making Products Inactive in Bulk


Although it is not possible to delete multiple products in one go, it is possible to change products to inactive in Bulk.

First, export a list of products:

  1. From the Products module, click Actions.
  2. Click Export Products.
  3. Check the fields you require - the required fields are already checked for you.
    Make sure you check the Product Status or Product Option field, as this controls whether a product is Active or not.
  4. Export the products as a spreadsheet.
  5. In the sheet change the Product Status field from '1' to '0'. '0' changes the status to Turn Off / Inactive.
  6. Follow the Import/Update process to update these products. For more information see Importing Simple Products.

    Safely Updating

    You may wish to only update the products to which you are making changes - this limits the likelihood of accidentally updating the wrong products.

FAQs

Is it possible to bulk delete products?

In some situations we can bulk delete all, or a group of your products, though a fee may apply - please contact the support team.

If you are currently onboarding and want to restart we can scrub the system down for you. Just ask your onboarder.

My colleague accidentally deleted all our products by accident... help?

Well done! In extreme circumstances we can restore your database for a fee.